top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelifewiththekays5

Busy getting hitched 💍


I had taken some well needed time away from socials over the last few months why I was in full preparation mode for our big day 08.07.23 the day we said I do.


we got married in the lovely Windermere at broadoakes country house if you haven't been then it's a must they don't just do weddings and are also open for bookings for night stays when there is no weddings on.


All weddings don't go plain sailing right so the car was all packed and ready to leave the boys was having there dinner in the living room and next thing we heard a huge bang and a scream Chester came running in with his hands over his eye coverd in blood we picked him up jumped in the car and went straight to ane with him thankfully we wasn't long in there he ended up with his eye glued and we was sent on our way to finally head down to Windermere.



skip to the best part with all our friends and family the moment came after a hetic morning of moving from a hotel to our venue I got told I was on a time limit and I had to be in my dress and out the door in 30mins a bride can't be late these days 😂 my photographer was ready and waiting for the big reveal to my dad and uncle dad I had them Both walk me down the isle my uncle dad is a huge part of my life and not only that me and my sister made him a promise he would get to walk 2 girls down the aisle after loosing both he's girls to cystic fibrosis and he's dreams have now become true.



The moment finally hit me and for the first time that day I burst into tears why waiting to walk down the aisle I couldn't hold back the tears in that moment it was all a blur.



The ceremony was full of laughter and smiles due to a few mess ups by Christopher but it wouldn't be perfect unless he messsd up some part.


Skip forward to the evening well as you can imagine every groom has to go that little bit extra right we ended the wedding with love laughter smiles and tears the tears being from the groom who fell and ended up with a sore hand so on the arrival back home we rocked back up to ane this time with Christopher and his hand to find out he broken his lil finger all the way across got it all strapped up back home and had to pack for our honey moon.


Our wedding was eventful from start to finish with the ane trips but I'm Thankful for that moment I finally got to say I do to by best friend đŸ«¶đŸœ




Ohhhh and not forgetting a must at your wedding if you haven't planned to do it then add it to the list a champagne shower......




147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page