top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelifewiththekays5

The last piece of our family puzzle



This was the last time I'd feel the mix and rush of anticipation, the excitement, apprehension and joy. It was the last time I would carry a beautiful little bundle of joy.


Many people imagine starting a family, yet no one really gives thought to the end of this time. Closing the door and ending the trying to conceive, pregnancy, newborn and baby stage' of your life as each milestone was reached - hearing the heartbeat for the first time, the scans, the first kicks, the emerging bump. These all became 'last times' the first smiles, first words, first steps and many other 'firsts', somewhere along the way, my baby will stop being a baby I will forever cherish each and ever memory of each one of my children but river being my last I want to keep her a baby for ever.




242 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page